Alchemical Thoughts

Archive for May 12th, 2017

Here is my list of books that I reviewed at The Itinerant Librarian during the month of April 2017. If you missed any of these, feel free to check them out.

  • I read a bit of vampire young adult fiction with Marked, the first book of the House of Night series. I read this book in part because I was curious about the Wisdom of the House of Night oracle cards deck, which is based on the books.
  • DC Comics did yet another reboot in their comics with their Rebirth series this past year. I am usually skeptical about yet another reboot in comics, but I got enticed to read the Harley Quinn title since Palmiotti and Conner continue their work on the series. The book is Harley Quinn, Volume 1: Die Laughing.
  • Fans of the Halo video game may want to consider reading Halo Graphic Novel.
  • Once more, got a bit of librarian/professional reading done with  BiblioTech. This one I read as an audiobook.
  • And I wrap up April, which was National Poetry Month, by  reading some of Mario Benedetti’s poetry in Biografía para encontrarme.

 

May 2017
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

