Alchemical Thoughts

Books Reviewed: August 2016

Posted on: September 23, 2016

Photo from Flickr user Raider of Gin (fairerdingo). Image used under terms of Creative Commons 2.0 Generic Attribution License.

Photo from Flickr user Raider of Gin (fairerdingo). Image used under terms of Creative Commons 2.0 Generic Attribution License.

 

These are the books I reviewed at my main blog, The Itinerant Librarian, for the month of August 2016. Feel free to check them out, and as always, comments are welcomed.

  • Started the month reviewing Deadpool: The Complete Collection, Volume 1. I am sure with the recent film that books like this will be of interest.
  • I reviewed Llewellyn’s Complete Book of Tarot. This is one that is a great resource, and it is one I would like to get a print copy down the road.
  • Fans of Vampirella and Aliens, or both may enjoy the crossover comic Aliens/Vampirella.
  • I continue to enjoy DC’s run on the Harley Quinn comics. This series is one of the very few DC has that is actually worth reading. This month I reviewed Harley Quinn, Volume 4: a Call to Arms.
  • If you are a baseball fan, or you happen to be Puerto Rican, or just like a good biographical graphic novel, consider giving 21 a try. This is a biography in graphic novel form of Roberto Clemente. For me, this  is one of the best things I have read so far this year.
  • I also reviewed Bill Maher’s book New Rules. I had read this book previously, but this time I read it as an audiobook.
Leave a Reply

September 2016
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

