Alchemical Thoughts

Books Reviewed June 2016

Posted on: July 15, 2016

Photo from Flickr user Raider of Gin (fairerdingo). Image used under terms of Creative Commons 2.0 Generic Attribution License.

Photo from Flickr user Raider of Gin (fairerdingo). Image used under terms of Creative Commons 2.0 Generic Attribution License.

 

Getting this done on time this time. This is the list of books I reviewed at The Itinerant Librarian for June 2016. If you missed any, please click on the book title links to check out the reviews. As always, if you read any of the books, you are welcome to comment and let me know your thoughts on the book.

  • I continue my journey of learning how to read Tarot cards. I acquired the Easy Tarot kit published by Llewellyn Worldwide. The kit includes the book Easy Tarot Handbook, which I read and reviewed. It also includes a deck of the Gilded Tarot cards by artist Ciro Marchetti, and I reviewed the deck with the book review.
  • I enjoyed reading about Lando Calrissian before he ran Cloud City in Star Wars: Lando.
  • I finally finished reading a big Warhammer 40,000 book. This month I reviewed The Blood Angels Omnibus. This book contains two novels, a short story, and an appendix.
  • This next book about Tarot was just a nice little art book, and it probably ignited my collector lust a bit more. The book is simply titled Tarot Cards.
  • I finished reading the Battle Pope series. Here are my reviews for Battle Pope, Volume 3: Pillow Talk and Battle Pope, Volume 4: Wrath of God.
  • I read Black Mass: Whitey Bulger, the FBI, and a Devil’s Deal, which is the book that was basis for the film Black Mass starring Johnny Depp. In the review, I also include some additional thoughts on the film, which I watched after reading the book.
  • And the last review for this month was The Creative Tarot. This is not just a book about Tarot. It is a book about creativity, so writers and artists, whether you use Tarot or not, you can still get some good use out of this book. For me, it is a great book for writers as well as a good resources for learning Tarot.

 

Leave a Reply

July 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

