Alchemical Thoughts

Books Reviewed April 2016

Posted on: May 6, 2016

Photo from Flickr user Raider of Gin (fairerdingo). Image used under terms of Creative Commons 2.0 Generic Attribution License.

Photo from Flickr user Raider of Gin (fairerdingo). Image used under terms of Creative Commons 2.0 Generic Attribution License.

Here is the list with links of books I reviewed at The Itinerant Librarian for the month of April 2016. If you missed any or you are curious, feel free to click and check them out. Comments are always welcome.

  • I discovered a new to me series with Ghost Fleet, Volume 1. I already got volume 2, and I will be reading it and reviewing it soon as well.
  • I learned a bit about the production politics of tequila and mezcal in Divided Spirits.
  • I also read some essays and learned a bit about cocktails and their lore with Cocteles con historia.
  • Read Harlan Ellison’s classic Night and the Enemy.
  • I continue to enjoy the spy series featuring Dick Grayson in Grayson, Volume 2. NetGalley is making the third volume available. If I get approval, I will read and review it soon as well.
  • I also continue to enjoy the run of New Suicide Squad. This month, I read the second volume in the series.
  • And one more DC Comics title I read and reviewed this month was Martian Manhunter, Volume 1.
  • I had a bit of fun learning about things you can and not do with duct tape with The Jumbo Duct Tape Book. Plus I learned some trivia. For instance, what is the deal with saying Duck Tape or Duct Tape? One is the general name, the other is a brand name that has become ubiquitous. Read the book to learn more.
  • Did a bit of spiritual reading with The Tibetan Art of Positive Thinking.
Leave a Reply

May 2016
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

