Alchemical Thoughts

Weekly summary of Tarot daily cards for week of March 7, 2016

Posted on: March 17, 2016

As I have noted previously, I do a daily draw of my Tarot deck on Mondays through Fridays, and I am trying to put up my weekly summaries as a way to help me learn to read the Tarot as well as just share a bit of my journey.  My intention is to put my summaries for the previous week up at the end of the week, preferably on Saturdays, but life has been happening, so I am running a bit behind. Anyhow, here is my cards’ summary for the week of March 7, 2017.

I drew the following cards during this week:

  • Monday, March 7: Knight of Pentacles
  • Tuesday, March 8: 9 of Cups
  • Wednesday, March 9: King of Wands
  • Thursday, March 10: Ace of Cups
  • Friday, March 11: Wheel of Fortune

I continue reading from my Marseilles Deck. I drew two cups suit cards this week, but otherwise the draws were pretty diverse with the Wheel of Fortune closing the week. The Wheel of Fortune spoke of turns and movement from one cycle to another.

The Knight of Pentacles, enthusiastic and enterprising, started out the week that was a steady week at work. I got some reflection and writing done last week under the auspices if you will of the Nine of Cups and the King of Wands. This was followed by the Ace of Cups.

The Nine of Cups initially puzzled me, but I see it is connected to the pensive and reflective Hermit in the Major Arcana. The King of Wands added to my creative energy this week. The Ace of Cups jumped out during shuffling on Thursday morning, so I knew that would be the card for the day. This further nurtured the creativity this week with flowing abundance. We must note the Ace of Cups is linked to the Magician in the Major Arcana.

The Wheel of Fortune was a good card to end the week on Friday. It is a card that can lead anywhere. I had an initial strong reaction to it. However, fortune was good. This was the week of spring break for the college I work at, and though I had to work, I did manage to take Friday off to enjoy at least one day of the week away from work. I spent some time together with family, and we went bookshop browsing and shopping. We did find some good deals, so overall it was a good day.

 

Knight of Pentacles (Marseilles Tarot)

Knight of Pentacles (Marseilles Tarot)

Nine of Cups (Marseilles Tarot)

Nine of Cups (Marseilles Tarot)

King of Wands (Marseilles Tarot)

King of Wands (Marseilles Tarot)

Ace of Cups (Marseilles Tarot)

Ace of Cups (Marseilles Tarot)

Wheel of Fortune (Marseilles Tarot)

Wheel of Fortune (Marseilles Tarot)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 Response to "Weekly summary of Tarot daily cards for week of March 7, 2016"

[…] is a card that also reminds us that what must go up must come down, and if my two readers recall, last week we ended the week drawing the Wheel of Fortune. So I saw it as a reminder to be cautious and not […]

Leave a Reply

March 2016
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

