Alchemical Thoughts

Books Reviewed January 2015

Posted on: March 4, 2016

Photo from Flickr user Raider of Gin (fairerdingo). Image used under terms of Creative Commons 2.0 Generic Attribution License.

Photo from Flickr user Raider of Gin (fairerdingo). Image used under terms of Creative Commons 2.0 Generic Attribution License.

Here are the links to the books I reviewed at The Itinerant Librarian for the month of January 2016. Not as many this month as I was putting together my reading challenges for 2016. Still, I got some good ones in. Feel free to check them out, and as always, comments are welcome.

  • Want to learn more about what makes a big segment of the Republican Party tick? You can read The Tea Party and the Remaking of Republican Conservatism. This is a book I do recommend as it is very relevant to the 2016 elections. In fact, this book had so much to learn, that I made a second post with additional reading notes about the book.
  • I started my Tarot journey with a gift I received over the holidays: The Illustrated Guide to Tarot by Jane Lyle. The book is part of a kit that included a deck of Marseilles Tarot cards.  One my personal projects this year is to teach myself how to read the Tarot, mostly for personal meditation and reflection, but perhaps some day, I may read cards for others, at least for friends.
  • I reread Lewis Black’s book, Me of Little Faith. This time, I did it in audiobook format.
  • I got some inspiration on happiness with Happiness A-Z.

 

Leave a Reply

March 2016
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

