Alchemical Thoughts

Items about books I want to read, #23

Posted on: September 10, 2011

Here we go with the 23rd post in the by now semi-regular series of “Items about books I want to read.” The saying “so many books, so little time” is very applicable here. I keep finding out about books that sound interesting that I want to read. At times, I also find books that I think are unique or quirky somehow, and I would like to read those as well. Thus I continue building these lists, and if any of my three readers out there find an idea or two for a book to read because of these posts, well, that is an added bonus. So, here we go:

Items about books:

 

Book lists and bibliographies:

 

2 Responses to "Items about books I want to read, #23"

I find the topic of Jewish people and Chinese food interesting, though I’m not sure if I’d want to read a book about it. You’ve put together an interesting list.

Jennie: From what little I have managed to read so far, it seems there is an interesting and curious connection between Jewish people and Chinese food (as it is known in the US). The Fortune Cookie Chronicles discusses it a bit.

Best, and keep on blogging.

Leave a Reply

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

