Alchemical Thoughts

A few items for inspiration, End of October 09 edition

Posted on: November 4, 2009

This is just a small link dump of items that can be classified as inspirational that I want to add to my scratch pad here. Some I have read. Others I just clipped to read at some point.

Items via Dumb Little Man (I keep finding interesting things on this blog. Glad I added it to my feed reader):

Via Mashable:

By Dave Pollard:

From Presentation Zen:

Via Lifehacker:

  • This sounds interesting, but I am not sure if I can get away with it. Now, the idea of once in a while just taking some thinking time is very valuable. It is something I wish certain administrators would understand. Here is a suggestion to "take a creative sabbatical to stave off burnout.
  • "Master the 'Why Hire Me' Story to Land a Job." This could also go under job or career advice. This is something I would like to work on, making an "elevator pitch" about myself in case people ask. Reminds me also that I probably should rework the "About" pages on my blogs to make them a bit leaner.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

