Alchemical Thoughts

Notes on all the provocative LIS statements

Posted on: April 10, 2009

The Taiga and the Darien statements have been making the rounds of the librarian bloggers. I did read them, and to be honest, I had some serious mixed feelings about them. I did not quite feel all warm and fuzzy like a lot of my more prominent colleagues seem to be feeling. Anyhow, while I would like to write some kind of response, as is often the case, I just don't have the time now. So I am making some notes and jotting down some relevant links for my reference, and just in case I do manage to get down to writing something.

OK, these are the things that have come across my feed reader. I am sure in time others may pick up on this; whether they make it to my feeds or not is a different issue since I did prune my feeds a while back. However, given the librarian bloggers echo factor, I am sure anything important will simply get linked by one of the remaining bloggers in my feeds.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

