Alchemical Thoughts

Some questions on risk assessment

Posted on: January 6, 2009

I am doing some tidying up of my desk at work, and I came across some notes I made. Unfortunately, I did not date the little scrap of paper nor jot down where I got these questions from. My guess is it was some book I was reading at the time, and I had to drop it at the moment, forgetting about the notes. Anyhow, this seems useful enough that I am jotting the questions down here.

On risk assessment, questions employees should consider:

  • What business are you in?
  • Who are your customers?
  • What do they need and want?
  • What does that say about what you are trying to accomplish?
  • How will you know you have been successful?

As I look these over again, it looks like I was probably doing some reading on library services and marketing them. At least, that seems to be what I was thinking at the time since I am starting to think of some possible answers for my current workplace.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

