Alchemical Thoughts

Taking a little time off from the serious stuff

Posted on: February 13, 2008

I am taking some time off, effective immediately, from my professional blog, The Gypsy Librarian. I have my reasons for it, and for now, I will keep them for myself. I am going to take some time and write for myself. It's not dissatisfaction with blogging itself, but it is more a matter of a need to explore other things. I have not felt like blogging about anything related to librarianship lately, and other than my reading notes about academic articles, I don't feel like I have much to say or add to whatever the heck it is the other librarian bloggers are yammering about. So, I am going to take some time, play around, write some things not for publication, just to explore and have fun. I will however probably keep blogging at The Itinerant Librarian, which is my personal blog, since I can do pretty much whatever the heck I want over there; it's not the professional blog after all.

Other than the decision to take the time off from blogging to go find myself, so to speak, I have not planned ahead very far. As I said, I am going to explore some writing for myself and see where it leads me. I may write in here now and then to flesh out an idea, but it will likely be rare. We'll see.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Tags:

Leave a Reply

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

