Alchemical Thoughts

LIB gives brief note on Yahoo! Pipes

Posted on: December 4, 2007

Put this under things that may be useful at some point, but I am not sure what I would do with it right now. In her post, Sarah Houghton-Jan says that Yahoo! Pipes is not something she has found a use for yet. To be honest, I have not found a lot of use for tools like that yet either. Unlike her, who is certainly a techie librarian, I am nowhere near that, and I sure don't feel like a poseur. For me, the issue is simple. Does it work for me? Does it meet any possible need I may have? Does it solve any problem? Could I find a use for it? If the answer is no, then I move on and don't give it a second thought. The deities know that there are plenty of 2.0 tools out there. Sure, I will try some here and there, but if they do not work or appeal to me, then I move on to other things. At the moment, things like a good RSS reader, blogging software, and the social bookmarker work for me just fine in terms of information and knowledge management. That they add a social element is just an added bonus for me. Anyhow, I am also noting the Librarian in Black's post because she links to a nice tutorial on Pipes. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Tags:

Leave a Reply

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

