Alchemical Thoughts

QotD: Signed, Sealed, Delivered

Posted on: July 3, 2007

How do you sign your emails?
Submitted by rosemarypepper.

Here is my first foray into doing one of the QotD's. For me, it is fairly straightforward. I have a signature file set on my Outlook and on my other e-mail which I may use for professional purposes. It has my contact information, and it usually has a quote to go with it. Right now, I am going with one of two quotes for my signature line. My work e-mail currently has this one:

"Yield to temptation. It may not pass your way again." –Lazarus Long, in Robert A. Heinlein's Time Enough For Love

On my personal e-mail, and this includes people in my profession (librarianship), but not my workplace, I am going with this from V for Vendetta:

"People should not be afraid of their governments. Governments should be afraid of their people."

I once in a while change the quotes depending on mood.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

