Alchemical Thoughts

A new experiment

Posted on: June 14, 2007

I have grown weary of the limitations with the Yahoo! 360 blog I was using. It was part of the old account I have in which I pick up some news feeds via the My Yahoo! page. I have had it for eons. Well, basically, I got tired of some of the limitations. Mainly, I was annoyed I could not choose which posts to make private and which to share. Vox here allows that option. So, I went ahead and imported the posts I wanted to be private over here, and I deleted them over there once I got done. The Yahoo! 360 was meant to be a backup blog for when Blogger would be down, which is fairly often. Over time, it the Yahoo! 360 has become a sort of scratch pad where I put in posts that I deemed not quite ready for the prime time of my professional blog, The Gypsy Librarian. That is why this blog has the name of "Alchemical Thoughts" in the title. I chose the Maverick Librarian monicker for this blog and setting for a couple of reasons:

  • To make it a bit reflexive of what kind of blog this will be. It may be fun, a bit irreverent, exploratory, bold at times (I hope). 
  • Because I was using that user name on the G-mail account I used to open this one (plus, I also use it in Technorati and a couple other places. Made sense to use it here as well).

At any rate, I expect that I will be using the 360 blog less these days as I get in the habit of using this one. Whatever is already there that is public will stay there for the few readers just fine. I may post a bit now and then over there for amusement, but this will be the new scratch pad for me now. So, feel free to look around.

Best, and keep on blogging.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Tags:

Leave a Reply

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

