Alchemical Thoughts

Some questions to overcome writer’s block

Posted on: June 6, 2007

I am always looking for any prompts and ideas to help me with my writing. Liz Strauss, of the Successful Blog, has posted a small list of questions as part of her post on "Writer's Block: Unblanking the Blank Screen." The questions she provides are:

  1. What something have I learned or learned about lately?
  2. What news have I heard that I’d enjoy adding my point of view to?
  3. What have I read that I might want to recommend?
  4. What pithy comment was left on my blog this week? How might I respond?
  5. What pattern, behavior, trend have I noticed?
  6. What question do I have that I want answered?
  7. What skill or a technique might I teach?
  8. What argument might I give the pro/con to?
  9. What lesson have I learned this week? What funny story can I share?
  10. What pet peeve or problem have I got a solution to?

I think I will find these useful when I am running a little low on ideas and steam.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Responses to "Some questions to overcome writer’s block"

Thanks for posting this! They're great tips.

Thank you for stopping by. I hope the advice helps. Best, and keep on blogging.

Leave a Reply

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

