Alchemical Thoughts

Archive for June 13th, 2007

This falls under one of those things I would mind trying to implement, but I don't have the time or resources to set it up. The idea comes from "Lightning Learning," over at Wanderings of a Librarian. (Go read that first).

I do wonder what audience we would get here for some drop-in 15 minute sessions. I like the second set of sessions, an acknowledgment that indeed students will use Google, so we might as well help them to make the best of it. Joy provides not only topics, materials to look over, which I could use for inspiration here, but she also looks at the marketing of sessions and even some assessment.

So, what stops me from doing this?

  • Time. As usual, this is an issue. The time to create materials and to do the presentations. The audience may have 15 minutes; I usually don't.
  • Space. Our classrooms are not interactive, and to be honest, they are a little on the dingy side, even though they are new expanded spaces (hey, a new carpet and some paint only go so far in a box with no proper equipment).

Anyhow, I like the idea, so if I ever get the resources, I will certainly try to put it in place.

Read and post comments


June 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 313 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 313 other followers

